Weedon Bec Parish Council

Serving the people of Weedon Bec

Clerk: Mrs Susan Halkett
16, St Mary's Way, Weedon
Northamptonshire NN7 4QL

Due to the Coronavirus pandemic, the Government cancelled all elections which were due to take place on 7th May.

These have been rearranged for the 6th May 2021

Council Elections 2020

Do you care about Weedon Bec?

Do you want to do something positive for your community?

Can you think, listen and act locally?

Why not consider becoming a Councillor? Elections to Weedon Bec Parish Council will be held on the 7th May 2020 although your application must be submitted to the District Council by the 8th April.

Please consider it.

  • Information on Parish Councils (PDF, 151 Kb)

    Information on Councils and Councillors

  • It Takes All Sorts (PDF, 718 Kb)

    A publication commissioned by NALC and the Commission for Rural Communities. Unfortunately it is a bit out of date but it does include some useful stories and it features two councillors from Northamptonshire!

  • 13 Excuses (PDF, 35 Kb)

    Produced by the Lincolnshire Association of Local Councils.

    It is a somewhat irreverent list of excuses that one might hear from members of the public as to why they don't want to be a councillor. Each one has a reposte!

Council Elections 2016